Menya Musashi Ramen

Menya Musashi is one of the newest ramen place to open in our Ramen Craze hit island.

Similar to a few other ramen places which offers the white/red/black ramen, they too had 3 versions available.

I typically would try the plain/normal version of the ramen at any new places before trying the variants, hence I ordered the White Char Shu Ramen.  Although Kakuni (braised, tender pork belly) was one of their signature ingredients to match the ramen.

The soup broth was really thick…too thick for my liking…(I dun like gluey stuff like Lor Mee…). Okay this is not as gluey as Lor Mee…but other than the thickness, it also had a rather rich “pork” taste which wasn’t my cup of tea…In addition, the yellow, thick & curly type of ramen made me feel that the whole bowl of ramen was pretty gelard.

Perhaps the only thing I liked was the 3 Mix Appetiser (Wakame+Hotate+Baby Octopus). Seldom do other eateries offer such combo and it was quite a huge portion at only $8.90. Really value for money.

I would probably return to try their red version, if I’ve got friends who want to go visit them. But I wouldn’t spare the extra effort to revisit them…I shall stick to my usual ramen places.

Menya Musashi
01-16 Raffles City Shopping Centre
252 North Bridge Road
Singapore 179103

Other related posts:

This entry was posted in Casual, Japanese, Singapore and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

