Loof

I still vividly remembered why I chose to visit Loof on 8th Oct 14. It was crappy day at work and I needed drinks to destress! And that evening was a day to witness lunar eclipse in asia region, so I chose a rooftop bar to see if I could see the astronomical event. Unfortunately I only saw the moon after the eclipse.

So the star of the night – drinks to destress. Bandung Bloom vodka, rose syrup, calamansi juice, topped with prosecco and Ho Chi Mint vodka, cloudy apple juice, pear nectar, lemon juice, japanese cucumber, mint leaves. Lastly The Loof Life light rum, pineapple, lychee, lime, mint leaves. I liked the bandung bloom a nice ladies drink, but generally the drinks were pretty mild – not much alcohol taste.

Loof_02

Now for the food, tried the Sambal Chicken Wings, Chilli Crab Dip and Tiger Toast. Liked how the food was served using the weaved bamboo “plates”, has a very Asian feel to it. My fav was Tiger Toast, the bread was crisp and went well with the sweet sauce. The Fried Mantou with the chilli crab dip was nice but the chilli crab dip was so-so. Chicken wings was not as tender as I would like it to be.

Loof_01

 

Other Related Posts:

This entry was posted in Bar & Pub, Singapore, Western and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

