Lean Bento

My obsession with healthier choice meals continues as I tried Lean Bento for lunch. At the time of writing this post, they had closed their outlet at Collyer Quay, according to news on their facebook they will be opening a new location soon.

Nonetheless here’s what I tried just before they closed their store at The Arcade, in fact I ordered delivery and didn’t make my way to the CBD.

Lean Bento_01

Honey Baked Chicken Donburi $12.95 and Sesame Teriyaki Salmon Pasta $14.95.  Each of them came with a slip indicating its nutritional value and the packaging has a bit of Japanese feel to it. Both the chicken and teriyaki were well cooked, retaining the right texture. But the onsen eggs were slightly over-cooked as the yolks had already solidified.

For the price the portion was generous as it was quite filling. I hope their new location is somewhere accessible or near my workplace so that I could order from them soon!

 Other Related Posts:

This entry was posted in Casual, Singapore and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

