Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Cafe

I’m sure glad that I am at the airport after the Hello Kitty craze was over. No queues to get into the Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Cafe and I decided to have my meal there before my flight. After all I don’t think I would ever make my way specially to the airport to visit them.

Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Cafe_01

The cafe was much smaller than I expected. But decoration was more elegant than I expected as it’s not overly pinkish nor cutesy. Majority of the attention went to the abundance of orchids hanging overhead while there were 2 large Kitty display for people to take photos with.

Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Cafe_02

I didn’t have much expectations on the quality of food for such cafés. The food we had The Rising Kitty spaghetti with teriyaki chicken thigh and Kitty goes Fishing baked salmon fillet were passable in terms of taste but not value for money.

Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Cafe_03

The best item was the Rose, Rose I Love You cake which looked really pretty – certain to bring a smile to any girl’s face. The orange sugee cake sprinkled with cookie crumble and rose-piped strawberry buttercream with a side of peanut butter gelato. The taste reminds me of the old-school confectionery cakes with the buttercream. Perhaps after the unremarkable mains, this was a delightful dessert treat.

I certainly hoped my meals will get better as I embark on my trip to enjoy Europe’s summer.

This entry was posted in Bistro & Cafe, Singapore and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

