Grain Traders

Had been looking forward to the opening of Grain Traders‘ branch at 100AM, finally got the chance to visit them. Barely made it before they were closed for the day (they end at 8.30pm). But after a long day, some of the ingredients were sold out already. We had to replace some ingredients although we ordered the pre-designed signature bowls.

For El Hibaro, there was no more striploin so it was replaced with another protein. Also missing was my salmon which I chose to replace with seared marinated tuna for the Upstream bowl.

grain-trader_01

The portion is huge and was quite filling even when I ate the one without grains. What I liked: Butternut Squash, Pickled Cucumber, Charred Vegetables and Bean Sprout salad. Yup! Oddly, I ended up enjoying the veg more than the proteins – rare for a meat eater like me…

However overall I felt that the whole bowl felt very “cold” for the one with sushi rice. I would prefer the hot veggies to be more heated up and the meat more warm.

Other Related Posts:

This entry was posted in Bistro & Cafe, Singapore and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

